Home / Fixture

Velocity Trophy

Venue - Mayesbrook Park

Lodge Avenue


1 Rob Budd
2 Jack Mitchell (Hilton 76)
3 Connor Martin
4 Matt Hall (Cuthbert 64)
5 John Easterford (Joseph 76)
6 Sam Carter
7 Luke Foster
8 Ryan Mallett
9 Tony Stokes
10 Ayrton Coley
11 Kojo Apenteng

12 Lewis Brown
14 Tobi Joseph
15 Harry Cuthbert
16 Harry Doyle
17 Alfie Hilton




Brentwood Town won 5-4 on penalties.

Some clinical finishing in a penalty shoot out saw Brentwood Town progress into the second round of the Velocity Trophy.

After a closely-fought match, Ryan Mallett, Ayrton Coley, Tony Stokes, Tobi Joseph and Kojo Apenteng were all successful from the penalty spot and Rob Budd’s save from Barking’s very first kick proved the difference.

Earlier, Brentwood had taken control of the tie with just eleven minutes gone after they had established a two-goal lead, scoring twice within the space of a minute. Tony Stokes put the visitors ahead and almost immediately after the restart Kojo Apenteng fired in a superb shot from 25 yards for his first goal for the club.

Ex-Brentwood midfielder Abs Seymour reduced the arrears in the fifteenth minute following a long throw into the Brentwood area and it was Seymour again who levelled the scores six minutes into the second half.

Brentwood will meet the winners of the Aveley/Cheshunt tie in the next round.

Match Videos

Sponsorship Packages Available

Looking to promote your business in conjunction with Brentwood Town Football Club? Then why not purchase one of our popular commercial packages. We have some great options available to suit all types of budget.
Find Out More...

Our web site uses cookies in order to give you the finest experience possible. You can learn more about this here.